God’s Messages

Again this is unedited, I’m heading back to Davao after a long rest.

Grit is the secret to success, and it’s defined as that which combines passion and perseverance. How to increase grit? Pursue your passion, practice deliberately, have a strong purpose for everything you do. Turns out all my hunches are right. I have been truly ungrateful and unhappy because I was doing things for gains and not for service. Service has always been my driving force, not fame or anything else.

I asked You to speak with me before I do this journal. True enough, the fifth suggested site from the list after typing, “When God pushes you to another door” was your response, and boy it fit my situation so well.

According to the article from Nehemiah Ministries, not all golden opportunities are doors that God wants us/me to go through. It has a lot to say, but what I could remember is we’re sure we’re on the right track when we chose something that is true to our priorities and if we ask the Lord for guidance. It’s as if Jesus is telling me I am on the right track, so I don’t have to worry. Also, tonight, God said He is preparing me to walk through the aisle because the timing is right. That I’m not sure. Does he mean, I’m getting married? Oh God!
Today I learned from KRS the importance of separating Desire from Intent. When you say, “I want to have cars, a big house, fame, etc.” you are telling the world You just want them. However, to make this an intention, one should focus on what he wants to do with his life. Instead of focusing on fame, he should remind himself, “I intend to be the best public speaker in the world, inspiring millions of thousands with my speeches and trainings”. Something like that. Another blogger I watched reminded, “In order to claim what You want, You need to be clear, to feel it and take action”. What’s striking about this is her concept of feeling it. For example, even if you do not have money and you desire to be abundant, you should give more instead of  hoarding money or things because it sends a signal that you lack something therefore you cannot give freely. Same is true with relationships. If you want to feel abundant with friends, always outgoing and socially confident, you should indulge in more activities that will push you towards meeting new people. In terms of achieving a classy look, you should try to wear clothes that reflect that.

Aside from all these pieces of advice on manifestation, I realized that I fear success. Some of the symptoms include not finishing projects, saying no to big opportunities, downplaying my strengths, not sharing my accomplishments, overall sabotaging myself. The article I read advised to uncover the fear beyond these, and for me it’s the fear of getting attention again. All the attention I had back from high school till college stripped me off my private life. At that time, I wished I didn’t have it, so I could freely do what I want without having people to look at me, or having a society that pressures me. In order to break away from this and to keep sabotaging success in my life, I should decide that even if I’m not succeeding I will still end up getting attention somewhere, and people regardless of my status will always have something to say. “I am not afraid of success”, I will repeat to myself over and over so that every time I procrastinate and put off important tasks that may give me the recognition I deserve, I will do it anyway. Fear will always be there. True. I’ve always been almost close to success, and I would just instantly call if off. I fear success. I fear success because I might receive the same brutal treatment, the same loneliness of being on top, the same public nuisances. I am content, but never really that happy because I am shying away from what I truly am. Thank you for the boost.

And oh, one more thing, I have to trust that where I am now is exactly where I need to be. If I don’t trust the situation, I must stop and ask the Holy Spirit to help me reinterpret the situation and see it with love. According to Burnstein, this practice opens up new pathways and new creative approaches to problems and struggles I might be facing at the moment.

About kaylathetheoxenophile

Hi everyone! I’m kayla. This is my first attempt to share my thoughts through blogging. Got lots of exploring to do. Don’t even know where to start and what to say. To start the ball rolling, allow me to share with you some of the fallacies about Kayla Marie Sarte. 1. Writing is just not my line. Although most considered me as a creative writer, I doubt I have that knack. I’m direct to the point. My essays are straight. As long as I get the message across then that’s fair enough for me. 2.I’m not a walking encyclopedia, got that? How funny it is to be asked by some bunch of kiddos bout tons of stuffs I don’t know or even have heard. Worse? They expect me to answer their queries in a snap. Good thing, I can always find the usual “busy” excuse to elude their endless questions. 3. You just don’t know how pain in the ass reading is to me. I always record the days I spend reading and do my best to keep the pace. Yeah, I’m a literature major but it’s uhmm, …. Except for required readings in my literature classes in the class, I haven’t truly deal with literary works personally. Good heavens, I found John Grisham and Dean Koontz – my all time faves. (In my later posts, I’ll be sharing my thoughts bout their books.) 4. One thing I found truly bleak about me is my loved for movies. I don’t like cinematography or even crave like Glenn Ortiz to be the Steven Spielberg of this race. I just enjoy watching movies on the big screen. That’s all. So, it’s a fallacy that I like cinematography… just the movies. 5. Call me braggart, arrogant. Many think so because of the achievements I gained in the past aching yet meaningful 15 education years of my life. What they don’t know is how negative and perturbed, covered with worries, stressed I am most of the time. No matter how great the laurel I get, I always look back at the failurs I’ve been through in the past. So, that goes to mean, I don’t think highly of myself or consider my awards that much. Top 3 things about me: 1. A Theophile 2. A Xenophile 3. Just Kayla Marie B. Sarte That’s all for now. You’ll get to know more about me soon and about the project 2012 that led me to explore blogging. J One thing is certain for me though, I love who I am for I am fashioned the way I fit exactly in a large mosaic we are all in. Be happy. Live life according to God’s will. – Kayla Sarte
This entry was posted in Lessons, Musings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

