Photo Journal #296: March 01, 2015 (Sunday)/Boating

The photos do not reflect what we felt while going back to the shore. Of course, I failed to take a photo of what happened because we were all focused on asking God to calm the waves. While praying, I also constantly repeated in my mind like a mantra this strong sentence, “I’m not going to die here.” Knowing that God protects those He loves, amidst the fear, I was calm and positive, a quality I would have never discovered about myself. Second life? Salamat sang daku, Jesus.

IMG_7364 IMG_7366 IMG_7376 IMG_7381 IMG_7382 IMG_7395 IMG_7396 IMG_7398 IMG_7413 IMG_7414 IMG_7416 IMG_7417

In the afternoon, I watched the sunset with cousins while eating pizza and enjoying the conversations in between at La Veranda. IMG_7424 IMG_7426 IMG_7428 IMG_7432 IMG_7429 IMG_7430 IMG_7431

About kaylathetheoxenophile

Hi everyone! I’m kayla. This is my first attempt to share my thoughts through blogging. Got lots of exploring to do. Don’t even know where to start and what to say. To start the ball rolling, allow me to share with you some of the fallacies about Kayla Marie Sarte. 1. Writing is just not my line. Although most considered me as a creative writer, I doubt I have that knack. I’m direct to the point. My essays are straight. As long as I get the message across then that’s fair enough for me. 2.I’m not a walking encyclopedia, got that? How funny it is to be asked by some bunch of kiddos bout tons of stuffs I don’t know or even have heard. Worse? They expect me to answer their queries in a snap. Good thing, I can always find the usual “busy” excuse to elude their endless questions. 3. You just don’t know how pain in the ass reading is to me. I always record the days I spend reading and do my best to keep the pace. Yeah, I’m a literature major but it’s uhmm, …. Except for required readings in my literature classes in the class, I haven’t truly deal with literary works personally. Good heavens, I found John Grisham and Dean Koontz – my all time faves. (In my later posts, I’ll be sharing my thoughts bout their books.) 4. One thing I found truly bleak about me is my loved for movies. I don’t like cinematography or even crave like Glenn Ortiz to be the Steven Spielberg of this race. I just enjoy watching movies on the big screen. That’s all. So, it’s a fallacy that I like cinematography… just the movies. 5. Call me braggart, arrogant. Many think so because of the achievements I gained in the past aching yet meaningful 15 education years of my life. What they don’t know is how negative and perturbed, covered with worries, stressed I am most of the time. No matter how great the laurel I get, I always look back at the failurs I’ve been through in the past. So, that goes to mean, I don’t think highly of myself or consider my awards that much. Top 3 things about me: 1. A Theophile 2. A Xenophile 3. Just Kayla Marie B. Sarte That’s all for now. You’ll get to know more about me soon and about the project 2012 that led me to explore blogging. J One thing is certain for me though, I love who I am for I am fashioned the way I fit exactly in a large mosaic we are all in. Be happy. Live life according to God’s will. – Kayla Sarte
This entry was posted in 365 Photos Journal, Development, Lessons, Musings, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

